Game 2 – Sox @ Yankees

Last night Dayan Viciedo’s ninth inning three-run blast shocked the Yankees and gave the Sox the momentum they needed to finish the game off. Granted Jeter’s shot to the warning track in right field for the final out was enough to make your heart stop for a moment, it was a solid game by the Sox. And with wins from the Tigers and the Indians we needed to take that one. Tonight rookie lefty Jose Quintana will oppose Adam Warren who is making his MLB debut. Initially the Yankees wanted to ease Warren into the bullpen but with CC Sabathia on the DL and Andy Pettitte going down with a broken fibula (ouch) a couple days ago New York needed to put Warren into the rotation. Two rookie pitchers against two powerhouse offenses should make for a great game.

Oh, I’m back by the way. I realized I never said anything when I left. I was offered a staff writing position at FanSided’s White Sox site last September and that’s where I disappeared to. I’m back for the time being and I’m ready to post.

Go Sox!!

Leave a Reply

